Get your COVID-19 vaccine at Sheridan’s Davis Campus until July 29

Premier's Awards: Current Nominees

Launched in 1992 to mark the 25th anniversary of Ontario colleges, the annual Premier’s Awards honour outstanding college graduates from Ontario’s 24 public colleges. The awards are presented annually in six categories: Business, Community Services, Creative Arts and Design, Health Sciences, Recent Graduate and Technology. Sheridan is proud to nominate six alumni each year who have achieved exceptional career success related to their college experience. The Premier’s Awards provide an opportunity to showcase and celebrate their achievements. 

Here are the 2019 nominees:

  • Connie Stevens

    Connie Stevens

    Office Administration ’88
    Program Coordinator, Office Administration program
    Category: Health Sciences
  • Dean Deblois

    Dean DeBlois

    Animation ’90
    Director, How to Train Your Dragon trilogy
    Category: Creative Arts & Design
  • James Henderson

    James Henderson

    Computer Science Technology ’04
    President, Avigilon
    Category: Technology
  • Kevin Francis

    Kevin Francis

    Child & Youth Worker ’14
    Caseworker, Province of Alberta
    Category: Community Services
  • Meagan Byrne

    Meagan Byrne

    Bachelor of Game Design ’17
    Founder, Achimostawinan Games
    Category: Recent Grad
  • Susan Webb

    Susan Webb

    Travel & Hospitality ’75
    President, VoX International
    Category: Business
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.