Updates on IRCC policy changes to study permits

Student Rights & Responsibilities Office (SRRO)

Students requiring assistance should submit a report to Campus Security.

About the Student Rights and Responsibilities Office

The Student Rights and Responsibilities Office (SRRO) responds to reports of misconduct involving students. SRRO uses an educational approach to support student development in areas of personal integrity, civility, accountability and good citizenship. SRRO assists students in understanding their rights and responsibilities which contributes to a positive student experience while contributing to the maintenance of safe and respectful campus environments.

SRRO manages all alleged non-academic violations to the Student Code of Conduct and meets with students to determine what took place and how we can best support all students.

SRRO also provides general advocacy and consultations to students, faculty and staff regarding student behaviour, with the goal of promoting environments that support personal growth, student success and a vibrant campus community.

Please contact us if you have a question regarding Student Rights and Responsibilities

Campus Locations and Hours

SRRO is located within The Centre for Student Success at all campuses. We’re open Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Trafalgar Road Campus
Room B104
(905) 845–9430, ext: 2557

Davis Campus
Room B230
(905) 459–7533, ext: 5400

Hazel McCallion Campus (HMC)
Room A247
(905) 459–7533, ext: 2528

Contact Us

General inquiries & reports can be sent to srro@sheridancollege.ca.

Stephanie Nelson-Beaver, Manager, Student Rights and Responsibilities Office
stephanie.nelsonbeaver@sheridancollege.ca

Rob Brar, Senior Student Rights and Responsibilities Officer – Davis Campus
rob.brar1@sheridancollege.ca

Danielle Lapointe, Student Rights and Responsibilities Officer – Davis Campus
danielle.lapointe@sheridancollege.ca

Alison Jackson, Student Rights and Responsibilities Officer – Hazel McCallion Campus
alison.jackson1@sheridancollege.ca

David Muracco, Student Rights and Responsibilities Officer, Student Rights and Responsibilities Officer – Trafalgar Campus
david.muracco@sheridancollege.ca

Dion Fawcett, Case Management Specialist: Student Care
dion.fawcett@sheridancollege.ca

Neha Patel, Case Management Facilitator
neha.patel@sheridancollege.ca

Ravleen Kaur, Student Affairs Liaison – Sexual Violence
ravleen.kaur@sheridancollege.ca

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm