mobile navigation

Alumni News

Canadian Cinema Editors

Sheridan grads nominated for Canadian Cinema Editors Awards

April 26, 2018

The nominees are alumni of Sheridan’s media arts, journalism and advanced television and film programs, with graduation years ranging from 1989 to 2010.
The CCE is a non-profit organization that aims to better the art and science of picture editing in all media.  The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony taking place on May 31.
Congratulations to the following:
Lisa Barley (Journalism, 2010), Best Editing in Web Based Series, Backstage Studio Pass – Montreal
Ellora Dela Fuente (Advanced Television and Film, 2017), Student Merit Award, Perception
Wendy Hallam Martin (Media Arts, 1987), Best Editing in 1 Hour Scripted, The Handmaid’s Tale: Late

Lee Maund (Media Arts, 1989), Best Editing in Animation, Hotel Transylvania: Adventure in Vampiresitting
Chris Mutton (Advanced Television and Film, 2004), Best Editing in Feature Film, Luba
Jane MacRae (Advanced Television and Film, 2007), Best Editing in Feature Film, 22 Chaser
Eamonn O’Connor (Advanced Television and Film, 2004), Best Editing in Feature Documentary, My Enemy, My Brother
Wesley Finucan (Advanced Television and Film, 2004) and David Yenovkian (Media Arts, 2003), Best Editing in Reality/Competition/Lifestyle, The Amazing Race Canada (Ep501 Who Wants To Be The Python?) 
Annellie Samuel (Media Arts), The Magic School Bus Rides Again: Space Mission Selfie