mobile navigation An academic strike continues to be in effect at all Ontario Colleges, including Sheridan,  however we are hopeful that the back-to-work legislation will be passed and finalized by Sunday, November 19. Should the legislation pass by November 19, we anticipate welcoming our faculty back to Sheridan on Monday, November 20 to prepare for students to return to classes on Tuesday, November 21. For more information please visit

Membership List

Board of Governors 2017/18

Bryan Dawson, Chair

Steven Boone, Vice Chair

Crystal Bennett (Administrative Representative)

Tony Depascal

Parmin Singh Dhoot (Student Representative)

John Fleming

Nancy Heath (Support Staff Representative)

Bill Kostenko

Michael Kukhta (Faculty Representative)

Tanya Leedale

Victor Oh

Joanne Rivard

Peter Willis

Governor (tbd)

Governor (tbd)

Governor (tbd)

Mary Preece, President and Vice Chancellor

Wayne Steffler, Treasurer

Elizabeth Benson, Secretary