skip to main content

Committees of the Board

Governance and People Committee

To provide direction to the Board on all matters of governance. To ensure that the Board of Governors fulfills its legal, ethical and functional responsibilities through governance policy development, training and evaluation of board performance.

Terms of Reference

Meetings 2018/2019

Date Time Location

Monday, October 22, 2018

7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, November 19, 2018 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, January 21, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, March 25, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, April 17 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, May 13, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom

Finance, Audit and Property Committee

The Finance, Audit and Property Committee of the Board of Governors is responsible for the oversight and monitoring of the financial matters of the College, all matters related to major capital, land-use and property development, risk management for and on behalf of the College. This committee oversees the fulfillment of accountability requirements and legal and regulatory compliance of the College.

Terms of Reference

Meetings 2018/2019

Date Time Location
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, February 4, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, March 4, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 7:30 AM HMC, A402F
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

The Academic and Student Affairs Committee of the Board of Governors is responsible for reviewing proposals related to policies, programs and strategic initiatives that impact on the student experience and for referring these items to the Board of Governors for approval. On behalf of the Board and in consultation with the Senate where appropriate, it provides general oversight regarding academic direction, quality of the curriculum and student services, and related policies impacting on academic programs, staff and students.

Terms of Reference

Meetings 2018/2019

Date Time Location

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, December 3, 2018 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Monday, February 25, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom
Wednesday, May 27, 2019 7:30 AM Trafalgar, B Wing Boardroom